CAL Governing Board

The Governing Board of the Center for Advanced Learning

The Center for Advanced Learning’s Governing Board is comprised of up to eight members.  A representative from each of the partner school districts, Mt. Hood Community College and members of the business community comprise the board.  Board members serve terms of three years.  Board members may be reappointed at the end of their terms by unanimous decision.

The primary role of the board is to form and approve CAL policies, and provide oversight on the school’s mission and goals, budgeting, program planning, marketing, and facility improvements.
Meetings are scheduled bi-monthly, on the last Tuesday of the designated month: October, January, March, May.  A board retreat occurs every August.  The Director for CAL is present at each meeting and reports to the Board.

We are deeply appreciative of the volunteer work and time of CAL’s participating community and partner members.


2017-2018 CAL Board Members

Stacy C. James, Board Chairperson – Administrator, Boeing
Dr. Linda Florence, Board Vice-Chairperson – Superintendant, Reynolds School District
Robert Fowler, Board Member – Toyo Tanso Manufacturing
Dr. Debra Derr, Board Member – President, Mt. Hood Community College
Dr. Katrise Perera, Board Member – Superintendent, Gresham-Barlow School District
Dr. Paul Coakley, Board Member – Superintendent Centennial School District
Stephen Davee, Board Member
Dennis Boyd, Board Member
Carol Egan, Director – Center for Advanced Learning
Elaine Fagan, Fiscal Agent, Gresham-Barlow School District

2017-2018 Board Meeting Agendas

August 15, 2017 (Board Retreat) – 9:00AM – Agenda
October 24 2017 – 4:30PM – Agenda
January 31 2018 – 4:30PM – Agenda
March 20 2018 – 4:30PM – Agenda
May 30th 2018 – 4:30PM – Agenda

CAL Report Card from ODE